TOP BAR - Fixtures

Three newcomers retained by England ahead of Six Nations

Three newcomers retained by England ahead of Six Nations

Eddie Jones has announced the 23 players who will remain for the remainder of the week to train at Pennyhill Park ahead of the opening match of the Six Nations, including uncapped trio Paul Hill, Jack Clifford and Ollie Devoto.

Tighthead prop Hill has impressed this season in Aviva Premiership Rugby action with club side Northampton Saints, while Harlequins openside Clifford could make his debut against Scotland a fortnight after being included as one of four back rowers.

In the backs Bath Rugby playmaker Devoto is also retained as Jones narrows down his selection for the opening game of the tournament.

England squad to remain at Pennyhill Park for the rest of the first training week of the Six Nations:
Forwards (13)
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)  
Jack Clifford (Harlequins)  
Jamie George (Saracens)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
James Haskell (Wasps)
Paul Hill (Northampton Saints)  
George Kruis (Saracens)
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)
Joe Marler (Harlequins) 
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
Billy Vunipola (Saracens) 
Mako Vunipola (Saracens) 

Backs (10)
Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Danny Care (Harlequins) 
Ollie Devoto (Bath Rugby)
Owen Farrell (Saracens) 
George Ford (Bath Rugby) 
Alex Goode (Saracens) 
Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby)
Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs) 
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)  
Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
The 10 players released back to their clubs:
Josh Beaumont (Sale Sharks), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Matt Kvesic (Gloucester Rugby), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Henry Thomas (Bath Rugby), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Sam Hill (Exeter Chiefs), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Marland Yarde (Harlequins).

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Bath Rugby Harlequins News Northampton Saints