TOP BAR - Fixtures

Singha 7s Live on BT Sport

Singha 7s Live on BT Sport

The Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series returns this week and with tries galore all at a scorching pace, BT Sport will be showing all of the action live.

The series has proved a launch pad for many an international career since its inception with Grand Slam winners Owen Farrell, George Ford, Jack Nowell, Jack Clifford and George Kruis all featuring in the past. 

Everything kicks off live in Cardiff on 22 July at 7pm then the 7s moves onto Exeter the following day for a 3pm kick-off. Next week the Series visits Northampton on 29 July and Newcastle on 30 July before the final in Coventry kicks off at 2pm on Sunday 7 August.

It’s an exciting time for rugby 7s with the sport about to make its first appearance at the Olympic Games since 1924. And the Singha 7s, the only 7s tournament where all 12 Premiership Rugby clubs and the four Welsh regions compete, is the leading club 7s event in a summer packed with 7s action.

Friday’s Group A matches will see Cardiff Blues host defending champions Newport Gwent Dragons, Ospreys and Scarlets.  BT Sport 2 is the place to be to see all of the matches from 6.45pm.

Then Exeter Chiefs will welcome Bath Rugby, Bristol Rugby and last year’s finalists Wasps to Sandy Park on Saturday.  BT Sport Europe will be hosting the coverage of all of the games in Group B from 2.45pm.

Next weekend sees Northampton Saints, Gloucester Rugby, Harlequins and Saracens vying for their spots in the series final on Friday 29 July with coverage on BT Sport Europe from 6.45pm.

Then the last group will see Newcastle Falcons, Leicester Tigers, Sale Sharks and Worcester Warriors looking to gain the last two Series Final spots.  BT Sport Europe will be covering Group D from 2.45pm.

The Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series kicks off on 22 July at Cardiff Arms Park with the Series Final at the Ricoh Arena on Sunday 7 August. For tickets and details visit

Singha 7s Live on BT Sport

Friday 22 July

Group A, BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park – BT Sport 2 6.45pm

Saturday 23 July

Group B, Sandy Park, Exeter – BT Sport Europe 2.45pm

Friday 29 July

Group C, Franklin's Gardens, Northampton – BT Sport Europe 6.45pm

Saturday 30 July

Group D, Kingston Park, Newcastle – BT Sport Europe 2.45pm

Singha 7s Highlights

Sunday 31 July

8pm ITV4
11pm ITV

Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Fixtures

Group A
Date: 7pm, Friday 22 July
Venue: BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park

Cardiff Blues
Newport Gwent Dragons

7pm          Scarlets v Cardiff Blues
7.25pm    Ospreys v Newport Gwent Dragons
7.55pm    Ospreys v Scarlets
8.20pm    Cardiff Blues v Newport Gwent Dragons
8.50pm    Scarlets v Newport Gwent Dragons
9.15pm    Ospreys v Cardiff Blues

Group B
Date: 3pm, Saturday 23 July
Venue: Sandy Park, Exeter

Bath Rugby
Exeter Chiefs

3pm          Bristol Rugby v Exeter Chiefs
3.25pm    Wasps v Bath Rugby
3.55pm    Wasps v Bristol Rugby
4.20pm    Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby
4.50pm    Bristol Rugby v Bath Rugby
5.15pm    Wasps v Exeter Chiefs

Group C
Date: 7pm, Friday 29 July
Venue: Franklin's Gardens, Northampton

Gloucester Rugby
Northampton Saints

7pm          Harlequins v Northampton Saints
7.25pm    Gloucester Rugby v Saracens
7.55pm    Gloucester Rugby v Harlequins
8.20pm    Northampton Saints v Saracens
8.50pm    Harlequins v Saracens
9.15pm    Gloucester Rugby v Northampton Saints

Group D
Date: 3pm, Saturday 30 July
Venue: Kingston Park, Newcastle

Leicester Tigers
Newcastle Falcons
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors

3pm         Sale Sharks v Newcastle Falcons
3.25pm    Leicester Tigers v Worcester Warriors
3.55pm    Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks
4.20pm    Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors
4.50pm    Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors
5.15pm    Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons

Series Final
Date: 2pm, Sunday 7 August
Venue: Ricoh Arena, Coventry

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Sevens