TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sinclair takes his place in Canada World Cup squad

Sinclair takes his place in Canada World Cup squad

London Irish forward Jebb Sinclair is the sole Aviva Premiership Rugby representative in Canada’s Rugby World Cup squad.

Head coach Kieran Crowley has called on the 29-year-old, who joined the Exiles back in 2011 and has 37 caps to his name, alongside a number of other players who ply their trade in Europe.

Jamie Cudmore – Clermont’s veteran second row – leads that crowd alongside Ospreys’ Tyler Ardron, who is named as captain.

Winger DTH van der Merwe, who swapped Glasgow Warriors for the Scarlets this winter, is included as well as Connor Braid and Jeff Hassler.

Canada will line up in Pool D with Ireland, France, Italy and Romania, kicking off their campaign against Joe Schmidt’s men in green in Cardiff on September 19.
Canada’s Rugby World Cup 2015 squad:
Tyler Ardron (capt), Ray Barkwill, Brett Beukeboom, Nick Blevins, Connor Braid, Hubert Buydens, Aaron Carpenter, Jamie Cudmore, Nanyak Dala, Matt Evans, Kyle Gilmour, Jeff Hassler, Ciaran Hearn, Nathan Hirayama, Harry Jones, Phil Mack, Jamie Mackenzie, Phil Mackenzie, Jason Marshall, Gordon McRorie, John Moonlight, Evan Olmstead, Benoit Piffero, Djustice Sears-Duru, Jebb Sinclair, Richard Thorpe, Andrew Tiedemann, Conor Trainor, Liam Underwood, DTH van der Merwe, Doug Wooldridge

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News