TOP BAR - Fixtures

Seven changes for Bath Rugby

Seven changes for Bath Rugby

Bath Rugby have named their team to face Toulon in the European Rugby Champions Cup match at the Rec this Saturday (kick-off 15.15).

Head Coach Mike Ford has made seven changes to the starting line-up for the Club's first home match of 2016, following three consecutive games on the road.

Nick Auterac, Ross Batty and Henry Thomas make their seventh start of the season together in the front row. In contrast, locks Charlie Ewels and Dominic Day (this week named in Wales's Six Nations squad) combine for the first time.

A new-look back row comprises blindside David Denton (included in Scotland's Six Nations squad this week), openside Guy Mercer and last weekend's try-scorer, number eight Leroy Houston.

Chris Cook makes his 60th Club appearance at scrum-half, with half-back partner George Ford named Captain for the match.  

Horacio Agulla comes in on the left wing, joining fellow wing Semesa Rokoduguni and full-back Anthony Watson in the back three.

Bath Rugby team to face Toulon: 15 Anthony Watson, 14 Semesa Rokoduguni, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Kyle Eastmond, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 George Ford (c), 9 Chris Cook, 1 Nick Auterac, 2 Ross Batty, 3 Henry Thomas, 4 Charlie Ewels, 5 Dominic Day, 6 David Denton, 7 Guy Mercer, 8 Leroy Houston
Replacements: 16 Tom Dunn, 17 Nathan Catt, 18 David Wilson, 19 Tom Ellis, 20 Matt Garvey, 21 Alafoti Faosiliva, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 Ollie Devoto

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Bath Rugby Europe News