TOP BAR - Fixtures

Saracens name team to face Exeter Chiefs

Saracens name team to face Exeter Chiefs

Saracens have named their side to face Exeter Chiefs in round 21 of the Aviva Premiership at Allianz Park, Sunday kick-off 14h00.

Saracens lock forward George Kruis will be the latest Saracens academy product to be inducted into the club’s 100 Club. The England international forward will bring up his century of appearances for the club alongside Maro Itoje at lock.

Elsewhere up front, in-form loosehead Mako Vunipola continues in the No1 shirt, and is joined by Jamie George and Petrus Du Plessis in the Sarries front row.

In the back row, Jackson Wray starts at No8 with Billy Vunipola just missing out on the crunch Premiership clash with a slight ankle complaint. Kelly Brown starts at blindside flanker, with Namibian loose-forward
Jacques Burger named at openside.

Mark McCall is forced into a backline reshuffle, with Brad Barritt missing out with a slight knock. Chris Wyles comes into Saracens midfield in place of Barritt to wear the No12 jersey and partners Marcelo Bosch at centre.

In the halves, Richard Wigglesworth captains the side from scrum-half and will link up with Charlie Hodgson, who starts at fly-half.

In the back three, David Strettle starts on the left wing with Chris Ashton named on the opposite flank – Alex Goode continues at full-back.

Saracens team to face Exeter Chiefs

1. Mako Vunipola
2. Jamie George
3. Petrus Du Plessis
4. George Kruis
5. Maro Itoje
6. Kelly Brown
7. Jacques Burger
8. Jackson Wray

9. Richard Wigglesworth ©
10. Charlie Hodgson
11. David Strettle
12. Chris Wyles
13. Marcelo Bosch
14. Chris Ashton
15. Alex Goode


16. Schalk Brits
17. Rhys Gill
18. James Johnston
19. Alistair Hargreaves
20. Ernst Joubert
21. Neil De Kock
22. Owen Farrell
23. Nick Tompkins

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Press Saracens