TOP BAR - Fixtures

Saracens name team for Anglo-Welsh Cup Semi Final

Saracens name team for Anglo-Welsh Cup Semi Final

Saracens have named their side to face Leicester Tigers in Saturday’s Anglo-Welsh Cup Semi Final at Allianz Park, kick-off 18h00.

In the pack, Richard Barrington (loosehead prop), Jared Saunders (hooker) start in the front-row alongside Vincent Koch who returns to the side a tighthead.

Lock forward Fa’atiga Lemalu will make his debut, with the Samoan vice-captain packing down alongside Mark Flanagan in the second row. Kelly Brown will add experience and nous to the back row at blindside flanker, with Joel Conlon starting at openside flanker – Samu Vunisa is named at No8.

In the halves, Henry Taylor is named at scrum-half with Anglo-Welsh Cup Breakthrough Player of the Season nominee Tom Whiteley starting at fly-half.

In the centres, Nick Tompkins starts at inside centre with Tim Streather skippering the side from outside centre. In the back-three Nathan Earle starts on the left-wing, with Mike Ellery named on the opposite flank – Matt Gallagher starts at full-back.

“The whole Anglo-Welsh Cup campaign has been a real team effort,” said McCall, “not just from the playing and coaching staff, but from all the support staff that have been involved in the group.

“Don Barrell (Academy Manager) and Ian Vass (Academy Coach) have done an incredible job to build this team within a team. There’s a great energy and a fantastic buzz amongst this side and we hope that Saracens fans will be there to support them at Allianz Park.”

Saracens side to face Leicester Tigers

15 Matt Gallagher (11)
14 Mike Ellery (37)
13 Tim Streather (c) (29)
12 Nick Tompkins (54)
11 Nathan Earle (16)
10 Tom Whiteley (5)
9 Henry Taylor (4)

1 Richard Barrington (106)
2 Jared Saunders (45)
3 Vincent Koch (6)
4 Fa’atiga Lemalu (0)
5 Mark Flanagan (8)
6 Kelly Brown (150)
7 Joel Conlon (8)
8 Samu Vunisa (12)

16 Tom Lindsay (0)
17 Hayden Stringer (7)
18 Titi Lamositele (36)
19 Nick Isiekwe (5)
20 Schalk Burger (19)
21 Neil De Kock (260)
22 Alex Lozowski (22)
23 George Perkins (5)

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter