TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks have named their side to take on Wasps on Sunday in the Aviva Premiership at the AJ Bell Stadium (kick off 3pm).

Steve Diamond’s side have now won four games on the bounce, including last week’s dramatic victory over Newcastle Falcons. The Sharks have made two changes and a positional switch to the side who beat Falcons. George Nott partners Bryn Evans in the second row, starting his first Premiership game. TJ Ioane moves from number eight to flanker, with Josh Beaumont returning to the starting XV. Rob Webber will be making his 150th Premiership appearance.

In the backs, Will Addison captains the side from centre, partnering Mark Jennings. Sam James starts at fly-half, with AJ MacGinty taking a place on the bench, following his late withdrawal last weekend.

Sale Sharks:

15. Mike Haley
14. Denny Solomona
13. Will Addison (c)
12. Mark Jennings
11. Byron McGuigan
10. Sam James
9. Mike Phillips

1. Ross Harrison
2. Rob Webber
3. Halani Aulika
4. Bryn Evans
5. George Nott
6. TJ Ioane
7. Magnus Lund
8. Josh Beaumont


16. Cameron Neild
17. James Flynn
18. Kieran Longbottom
19. Tom Curry
20. Ben Curry
21. Peter Stringer
22. AJ MacGinty
23. Johnny Leota

Speaking ahead of the game, Diamond said: “Wasps are the best side in the competition at the moment. They’ve got some big name players, but we’ve got to play our own game, and not worry too much about their game. It should be a great game of rugby.”

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter