TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks Team News

Sale Sharks have named their side to take on Harlequins in the Aviva Premiership on Friday night, live on BT Sport (kick off 7.45pm).

Ross Harrison will make his 100th appearance for Sale Sharks at the age of 23, having made his debut for the side in 2012.  Sam Tuitupou, Peter Stringer & Nev Edwards come into the side, replacing Johnny Leota, Chris Cusiter & Will Addison. Edwards and Stringer will make their first starts for Sharks.

Sale Sharks: 15. Mike Haley, 14. Tom Arscott, 13. Sam James, 12. Sam Tuitupou, 11. Nev Edwards, 10. Danny Cipriani, 9. Peter Stringer, 1. Ross Harrison, 2. Tommy Taylor, 3. Vadim Cobilas, 4. Jonathan Mills, 5. Bryn Evans, 6. Dan Braid (capt.), 7. TJ Ioane, 8. Josh Beaumont.

Replacements: 16. Neil Briggs, 17. James Flynn, 18. Brian Mujati, 19. Andrei Ostrikov, 20. Magnus Lund, 21. James Mitchell, 22. Nick Macleod, 23. Johnny Leota.

Speaking ahead of the game, Director of Rugby Steve Diamond has said: "We need to take our recent home form down to Quins on Friday. It will be a tough game, they have started the season very well and the Stoop is a hard place to go. It's our second time in London this season and last time we were down there we lost to Saracens, so we need to get that game out of our minds and play like we did on Sunday against Northampton."

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Press Sale Sharks