TOP BAR - Fixtures

Sale Sharks’ Singha 7s Squad

Sale Sharks’ Singha 7s Squad

Sale Sharks have announced an unchanged squad for this Sunday’s Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Finals Day at The Ricoh Arena.

Last year's standout player James Mitchell captains the side once again. The squad features England U20 star George Nott, plus new young signing Paolo Odogwu, who scored 8 tries in last Saturday’s games.

1) Tom Curry
2) Ben Curry
3) Matt Rogerson
4) Andy Hughes
5) George Nott
6) James Mitchell (c)
7) Curtis Langdon
8) Sam Bedlow
9) Paolo Odogwu
10) Nick Scott
11) Tom Morton
12) Charlie Venables

Pete Anglesea, who will be coaching the side on the day, said: "The lads did a great job last weekend playing some great rugby and with everyone fit it wasn’t a difficult decision to name the same squad for Finals Day

Eight teams will play for the first silverware of the season in the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series Finals from 2pm at the Ricoh Arena, Coventry on Sunday, 7 August. For tickets visit

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out News Press Sale Sharks Sevens