TOP BAR - Fixtures

Referee appointments: Wigglesworth and Jackson in action

Referee appointments: Wigglesworth and Jackson in action

Andrew Jackson will take charge of his first ever Aviva Premiership Rugby match on Sunday as Sale Sharks host defending champions Saracens at AJ Bell Stadium.

Jackson took charge of Leicester Tigers’ victory against Newport Gwent Dragons in the Anglo-Welsh Cup last weekend, as the hosts eased to a 42-3 win.

And he will be supported in Manchester by Ross Campbell and Jack Makepeace, as Saracens hope to stretch their lead at the top of the table, while Sale Sharks look to win for the fourth time this season.

Elsewhere, Greg MacDonald will take charge of his third Aviva Premiership Rugby match on Friday night as Worcester Warriors go in search of their second win of the league season against Northampton Saints.

Veteran Tim Wigglesworth will be the man in the middle for Newcastle Falcons’s clash against 2016 runners-up Exeter Chiefs, his 108th Aviva Premiership Rugby match, while Dean Richards heads to Kingsholm Stadium for Gloucester Rugby v Wasps.

Craig Maxwell-Keys will officiate Leicester Tigers v Harlequins at Welford Road on Sunday as both sides look to win for the fifth time this season, while Ian Tempest will oversee Friday night’s derby at The Rec as Bath Rugby host Bristol Rugby.

Bath Rugby v Bristol Rugby (live on BT Sport)

Referee: Ian Tempest

Assistant Referees: Philip Watters & Roger Baileff

TMO: Rowan Kitt

Worcester Warriors v Northampton Saints:

Referee: Greg MacDonald

Assistant Referees: Paul Dix & Peter Allan

TMO: Geoff Warren

Newcastle Falcons v Exeter Chiefs:

Referee: Tim Wigglesworth

Assistant Referees: John Meredith & Gareth Copsey

TMO: Trevor Fisher

Gloucester Rugby v Wasps

Referee: Dean Richards

Assistant Referees: Roy Maybank & Simon McConnell

TMO: David Rose

Sale Sharks v Saracens (live on BT Sport)

Referee: Andrew Jackson

Assistant Referees: Ross Campbell & Jack Makepeace

TMO: David Sainsbury

Leicester Tigers v Harlequins (live on BT Sport)

Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys

Assistant Referees: Paul Burton & Nigel Carrick

TMO: David Grashoff

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out 2016-2017 All Clubs News