TOP BAR - Fixtures

Leicester Tigers team news for Aviva Premiership Rugby Round 14

Leicester Tigers team news for Aviva Premiership Rugby Round 14

Jean de Villiers makes his Leicester Tigers home debut this Sunday, teaming up with Manu Tuilagi in midfield for the Aviva Premiership Round 14 match against London Irish.

Former South Africa captain de Villiers returned from a calf injury to play against Harlequins last weekend and will run out at Welford Road for the first time since his move to the club.
The backline also sees a return for Adam Thompstone on the wing and a first start in Tigers colours for scrum-half Jono Kitto.
In the forward pack, Richard Cockerill welcomes back Tom Youngs after a back injury and Dom Barrow after serving a two-match ban. Lachlan McCaffrey returns after missing the game at Quins and club captain Ed Slater is at No8.
Mike Williams and Tommy Bell return from injury to join the replacements. Williams has not played since suffering a broken arm in the win over his former club Worcester Warriors in December and Bell is back after recovering from a head knock in the match against Sale three weeks ago.
Match tickets are still available for Sunday's game. Book at the Tigers ticket office in person, by phone or online. This match is not scheduled for live TV coverage so the only place to see all of the action is at Welford Road.
Leicester Tigers (v London Irish, Welford Road, Sunday 3pm)

15 Mathew Tait          
14 Adam Thompstone
13 Manusamoa Tuilagi          
12 Jean de Villiers      
11 Telusa Veainu       
10 Freddie Burns       
9 Jono Kitto

1 Marcos Ayerza       
2 Tom Youngs
3 Fraser Balmain
4 Mike Fitzgerald
5 Dom Barrow
6 Tom Croft   
7 Lachlan McCaffrey
8 Ed Slater (c)
16 Harry Thacker
17 Riccardo Brugnara
18 Logovi'i Mulipola
19 Mike Williams
20 Laurence Pearce
21 Sam Harrison
22 Tommy Bell
23 Matt Smith

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Leicester Tigers News Press