TOP BAR - Fixtures

Leicester Tigers team news for Aviva Premiership Rugby Round 11

Leicester Tigers team news for Aviva Premiership Rugby Round 11

Ed Slater and Leonardo Ghiraldini return to the Leicester Tigers squad for Saturday’s home game against Sale Sharks in Round 11 of the Aviva Premiership Rugby season.

Club captain Slater and international hooker Ghiraldini are both included among the replacements on their recovery from injury. Slater returns for the first time since the New Year fixture at Saracens, while Ghiraldini is in line for only a second appearance since the Rugby World Cup after a hamstring problem.
Tom Youngs returns from a one-game ban to lead the team at hooker and Logovi'i Mulipola starts at loosehead.
Jordan Crane comes in at No8, with Lachlan McCaffrey moving to openside in the only other change to the team that started at Gloucester last weekend.
Tickets for Saturday's game are still available from the Tigers ticket office. Book in person at Welford Road, phone 0116 319 8888 (option 2) or book online. The match will be followed by live coverage of England's game against Scotland at 4.50pm on the big screens in the stadium and bars.
Leicester Tigers (v Sale Sharks, Welford Road, Saturday 3pm)

15 Tommy Bell
14 Peter Betham
13 Mathew Tait
12 Matt Smith
11 Telusa Veainu
10 Freddie Burns
9 Sam Harrison

1 Logovi'i Mulipola
2 Tom Youngs (c)
3 Fraser Balmain
4 Dom Barrow
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Mike Fitzgerald
7 Lachlan McCaffrey
8 Jordan Crane
16 Leonardo Ghiraldini
17 Riccardo Brugnara
18 Greg Bateman
19 Ed Slater
20 Tom Croft
21 Jono Kitto
22 Gonzalo Camacho
23 Jack Roberts

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Leicester Tigers News Press