TOP BAR - Fixtures

Leicester Tigers team news

Leicester Tigers team news

Ed Slater and Christian Loamanu are included in the Leicester Tigers starting line-up for Saturday’s Aviva Premiership Round 22 match at home to Northampton Saints (3.30pm).

Both make their first Aviva Premiership starts of the season as Tigers chase a place in the knockout stages.
Club captain Slater returned from long-term injury as a second-half replacement in the Round 21 victory over Wasps last Saturday and replaces Geoff Parling who suffered a rib injury at the Ricoh Arena.
Loamanu replaces the suspended Seremaia Bai, lining up alongside Mathew Tait at centre.
Harry Thacker, Sebastian de Chaves and Jack Roberts are named among the replacements as Tigers prepare for the final home game of the season.
Leicester Tigers (v Northampton Saints, Welford Road, Saturday 3.30pm)

15 Niall Morris
14 Vereniki Goneva
13 Mathew Tait
12 Christian Loamanu
11 Adam Thompstone
10 Freddie Burns
9 Ben Youngs (c)

1 Logovi'i Mulipola
2 Tom Youngs
3 Dan Cole
4 Brad Thorn
5 Graham Kitchener
6 Ed Slater
7 Julian Salvi
8 Jordan Crane

16 Harry Thacker
17 Marcos Ayerza
18 Fraser Balmain
19 Sebastian De Chaves
20 Jamie Gibson
21 Sam Harrison
22 Tommy Bell
23 Jack Roberts

To get all the latest news from Premiership Rugby sign up to our Newsletter

For more news, try out Leicester Tigers News Press