Fixtures - Top Bar

Harlequins Team to play Exeter Chiefs

Ruaridh Jackson

Harlequins has announced the squad to play Exeter Chiefs in the semi-final of the Anglo-Welsh Cup at Sandy Park on Sunday, kick-off 15:00 (live on BT Sport).

There are four changes to the side that played Gloucester Rugby last week.

Ruaridh Jackson is named at fly-half in place of Tim Swiel who suffered an oblique injury last week. Alofa Alofa starts on the wing.

In the forwards, Adam Jones comes in to the front row, as George Naoupu starts at blindside flanker.

Naoupu replaces James Chisholm who misses out through concussion sustained in last week’s match.

Among the replacements, Ryan Hodson, who recently joined the Club from London Welsh, will look to make his senior debut.

Speaking ahead of the match Harlequins Director of Rugby, John Kingston, said: “Semi-finals are always a fantastic occasion and we are obviously pleased to have reached this stage.

“We are focussed on making the Anglo-Welsh Cup Final, particularly in light of the fact that it will be at The Stoop.

“Exeter are without question the in-form team in the country and with their home support behind them, it will present a formidable challenge. Having said that, the squad is in great heart and we are looking forward to the match.”

Harlequins team

15. Ross Chisholm
14. Marland Yarde
13. Joe Marchant
12. Matt Hopper
11. Alofa Alofa
10. Ruaridh Jackson
9. Charlie Mulchrone

1. Mark Lambert
2. Joe Gray
3. Adam Jones
4. George Merrick
5. Charlie Matthews
6. George Naoupu
7. Dave Ward (C)
8. Mat Luamanu

16. Rob Buchanan
17. Owen Evans
18. Matt Shields
19. Stan South
20. Ryan Hodson
21. Luc Jones
22. James Lang
23. Charlie Walker

Latest News

Match Reaction: Northampton Saints 31 Leicester Tigers 36

Leicester Tigers sent off Aaron Mauger in fine style with a thrilling win at Franklin’s Gardens and Geordan Murphy believed it…

Match Reaction: Harlequins 53 Newcastle Falcons 17

Returning England stars Mike Brown, Danny Care and Marland Yarde may have shone for Harlequins in their 53-17 victory over…

AUDIO: Northampton Saints 31 Leicester Tigers 36

A major East Midlands derby at Franklins Gardens with it all to play for! Simon Ward was there……. Afterwards Andrew…

Match Report: Northampton Saints 31 Leicester Tigers 36

Owen Williams kicked two penalties in the last three minutes to give Leicester Tigers victory in an East Midlands thriller…

Match Report: Harlequins 53 Newcastle Falcons 17

Harlequins kept their hopes of a top-four Aviva Premiership Rugby finish alive as they surged clear in the second half…

Match Report: Exeter Chiefs 30 Sale Sharks 25

High-flying Exeter Chiefs survived a scare from Sale Sharks to maintain second place in the Aviva Premiership Rugby table with…

Match Reaction: Bristol Rugby 14 Gloucester Rugby 32

Director of rugby David Humphreys praised the impact of Jonny May as he signalled his return to the Gloucester Rugby…

Match Report: Bristol Rugby 14 Gloucester Rugby 32

Jonny May touched down to conclude a length of the field score to earn Gloucester Rugby a try bonus point…

Northampton Saints’ Brookes prepared for sold-out East Midlands derby

Franklin’s Gardens will be sold out for the East Midlands derby between Northampton Saints and Leicester Tigers and Kieran Brookes…

Impending fatherhood won’t distract centurion Francois Louw at Bath Rugby

It’s a big week for Bath Rugby’s François Louw, who will be making his 100th appearance for the side on…

AUDIO: Preview of this weekend’s Aviva Premiership action

After another 6 Nations has come and gone, the Aviva Premiership returns this weekend for the 18th round of games.…