Table | Aviva Premiership 2013/14

1No changeSaracens19170253528456308076
2No changeNorthampton Saints19141447529755255366
3No changeLeicester Tigers20132546938149345364
4No changeBath Rugby19131542833042333259
5No changeHarlequins20130738832038303358
6No changeSale Sharks19110833532333292551
7No changeExeter Chiefs19801136238233382640
8No changeLondon Wasps19701235639135372939
9No changeGloucester Rugby19701234544334482737
10No changeLondon Irish19601332340230371631
11No changeNewcastle Falcons19301621245415511619
12No changeWorcester Warriors19101825747822501712

League Rules

In the case of equality at any stage of the Season, positions at that stage of the season shall be determined firstly by the number of wins achieved and then on the basis of match points differential. A Club with a larger number of wins shall be placed higher than a Club with the same number of league points but fewer wins.

If Clubs have equal league points and equal number of wins then a Club with a larger difference between match points "for" and match points "against" shall be placed higher in the Premiership League than a Club with a smaller difference between match points "for" and match points "against".

Should two Clubs have the same number of league points and the same match points difference, the Club having scored more match points "for" shall be placed higher in the Premiership League than the Club having the lesser number of match points "for".

If the above does not establish different Premiership League positions then the Club in the higher position shall be the Club that has achieved the higher aggregate match points scored by it in the same season against the other Club.

If this still does not establish the position then the Club who has won the most matches, excluding its first Premiership League match of the season, then its second Premiership League match and so on, until it can be established which the higher placed Club is.

© 2014 Content © Premier Rugby, Statistical Data © SFMS Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM