Fixtures - Top Bar

HITZ

Hitz 2013 POS FINAL v2

The award winning HITZ programme tackles some of the greatest challenges facing young people today – unemployment, crime and disillusionment. Delivered nationally by Premiership Rugby and funded by national partners Barclays, Comic Relief, Land Rover and Wooden Spoon, HITZ uses rugby to increase young peoples resilience, self-reliance and confidence. It gives them the skills to get back into education, vocational training, apprenticeships and employment. HITZ gives thoses with no hope new hope.

Aims and Objectives of the Hitz Programme

    • Support and educate disadvantaged and disillusioned young people into further opportunities in mainstream education and training, whilst realising their own personal outcome (apprenticeship, employment with training, access to apprenticeships, FE)
    • Encourage participants into regular sporting participation to receive the associated health and wellbeing benefits
    • Encourage good relations between people regardless of their backgrounds
    • Reduce crime and anti-social behaviour

HITZ will support the development of 3000 targeted young people every year

500 of these young people will enter our personalised Study Programme

An incredible 90% will complete the course of which

75% will go on to achieve a positive progression into further education training and employment

For more details please contact:

Bath Rugby: Paul Short (07464 545 296) – Paul.Short@bathrugby.com

Exeter Chiefs: Gareth Williams (07736 207 186) – Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk

Gloucester Rugby: Helen Chu (07860 924 035) – helenchu@gloucesterrugby.co.uk

Harlequins: Paul Wilson (07590 890 868) – Paul.Wilson@quins.co.uk

Leicester Tigers: Sam Swift (07590 890 876) – sam.swift@tigers.co.uk

London Irish: Andrew Arter (07590 058 914) – andrew.arter@london-irish.com

Newcastle Falcons: Joe Brown (07764 933 300) – joe.brown@newcastle-falcons.co.uk

Northampton Saints: Matt Goode (07803 625 847) – mattgoode@northamptonsaints.co.uk

Sale Sharks: Tom Leader (07415 859 535) – tom.leader@salesharks.com

Saracens: Lauren Briggs (07340 686 960) – laurenbriggs@saracens.net

Wasps: Anthony O’Reilly (07799 359 646) – Anthony.OReilly@wasps.co.uk

Worcester Warriors: Dan Hart (07920 443 843) – dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

Or use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

Harlequins Foundation reach £100,000 Great Ormond Street Hospital target

The Harlequins Foundation is today (Thursday 19th January) pleased to announce that it has succeeded in raising £100,000 for Great…

Harlequins celebrate

Northampton Saints team news versus Montpellier

The Northampton Saints team has been announced for Friday’s European Rugby Champions Cup clash with Montpellier. An attacking line-up has…

georgenorthnortbri17sb

Leicester Tigers prove big draw at Welford Road

Leicester Tigers attendances have topped 100,000 over the last four home games at Welford Road. The best-supported team in English…

Adam Thompstone

Wasps’ Matt Mullan: ‘we must keep the momentum going’

WASPS’ last-gasp victory over Toulouse last week put them in prime position to reach the European Rugby Champions Cup knockout…

mattmullanlandroversb1111

Gareth Evans signs new contract to remain with Gloucester Rugby

Back row forward Gareth Evans has become the latest member of the current squad to commit his future to Gloucester…

Gareth Evans

Mike Phillips: Sale Sharks improvements will lead to wins

Mike Phillips is adamant Sale Sharks’ performance against French giants Toulon proves that an end to their losing run is…

mphillips-sale-0311

Graham Kitchener: Leicester Tigers pride is still burning bright

Leicester Tigers are already out of contention for the European Rugby Champions Cup quarter-finals with a round still to come…

Graham Kitchener

Alex Lozowski, Mike Haley, Jack Nowell, Tom Wood, Matt Cox and George Ford star in OPTA’s European stats

Chris Ashton’s late try broke Scarlets hearts as Aviva Premiership Rugby champions Saracens extended their unbeaten run in Europe with…

alexlozowskisarrieseurope1617sb1111