Fixtures - Top Bar

The award-winning HITZ programme

Hitz Vacancy

The award-winning HITZ programme tackles some of the greatest challenges facing young people today – unemployment, crime and disillusionment. Delivered nationally by all Premiership Rugby clubs and funded by national partners Land Rover, Comic Relief, Wooden Spoon and CSL, HITZ uses rugby, along with a range of sporting activities, to increase young people’s resilience, self-confidence and future aspirations. It gives them the skills to get back into education, or into vocational training, apprenticeships and employment. HITZ gives those with no hope, new hope!

Aims and Objectives of the Hitz Programme

      • Support and educate disadvantaged and disillusioned young people into further opportunities in mainstream education and training and/or employment; FE)
      • Encourage participants into regular physical activitiy to receive the associated health and wellbeing benefits
      • Encourage good relations between people regardless of their backgrounds
      • Reduce crime and anti-social behaviour

HITZ will support the development of 2500 targeted young people every year, with 500 of these young people entering our personalised Study Programme or Traineeships. An incredible 80% will complete the course, of which 70% will go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment

For more details please contact:

Bath Rugby: Paul Short (07464 545 296) – Paul.Short@bathrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs: Gareth Williams (07736 207 186) – Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby: Matt Russell (07590 640622) – mattrussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins: Matthew Shillabeer (07504525175) – matthew.shillabeer@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers: Charlie Hurley (07920 011766) – charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish: Ainsley Campbell (07809543349) – ainsley.campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons: Joe Brown (07764 933 300) – joe.brown@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints: Matt Goode (07803 625 847) – mattgoode@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks: Tom Leader (07415 859 535) – tom.leader@salesharks.com
Saracens: Lauren Briggs (07340 686 960) – laurenbriggs@saracens.net
Wasps: Anthony O’Reilly (07799 359 646) – Anthony.OReilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors: Dan Hart (07920 443 843) – dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

Or use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

Semesa Rokoduguni not underestimating importance of Saracens test for Bath Rugby

Following a two-week break, the Aviva Premiership Rugby springs back into action this weekend, bringing with it a key run…

Round 18 Preview: Saracens v Bath Rugby

Jack Nowell relishing Exeter Chiefs return

Cornishman Jack Nowell says he cannot wait to pull on an Exeter Chiefs jersey again as he gears up for…

Jack Nowell

Mark Jennings Signs New Two Year Deal

Sale Sharks are delighted to announce that centre Mark Jennings has signed a new two year deal with the club.…

Mark Jennings

Team News: Bristol Rugby vs Gloucester Rugby

Sam Jeffries is set for his first Aviva Premiership start when Bristol host Gloucester in the West Country derby on…

Billy Searle

Gloucester Rugby name side for West Country derby at Bristol

Henry Trinder will make his first start in the Aviva Premiership this season as Gloucester make seven changes to their…

Henry Trinder

Sam Lewis: Worcester Warriors not letting up

Worcester Warriors went a long way to securing their Aviva Premiership Rugby safety last time out but flanker Sam Lewis…

Michael Dowsett signs permanent Worcester Warriors deal

Warriors have completed the permanent signing of English-qualified scrum-half Michael Dowsett. Dowsett, who celebrates his 25th birthday today, has made…

Michael Dowsett

Newcastle Falcons sign forward pair

Newcastle Falcons have strengthened their forward pack for next season with the signings of Lyon prop Sami Mavinga and Jersey…

Sami Mavinga