Fixtures - Top Bar

The award-winning HITZ programme

Hitz Vacancy

The award-winning HITZ programme tackles some of the greatest challenges facing young people today – unemployment, crime and disillusionment. Delivered nationally by all Premiership Rugby clubs and funded by national partners Land Rover, Comic Relief, Wooden Spoon and CSL, HITZ uses rugby, along with a range of sporting activities, to increase young people’s resilience, self-confidence and future aspirations. It gives them the skills to get back into education, or into vocational training, apprenticeships and employment. HITZ gives those with no hope, new hope!

Aims and Objectives of the Hitz Programme

      • Support and educate disadvantaged and disillusioned young people into further opportunities in mainstream education and training and/or employment; FE)
      • Encourage participants into regular physical activitiy to receive the associated health and wellbeing benefits
      • Encourage good relations between people regardless of their backgrounds
      • Reduce crime and anti-social behaviour

HITZ will support the development of 2500 targeted young people every year, with 500 of these young people entering our personalised Study Programme or Traineeships. An incredible 80% will complete the course, of which 70% will go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment

For more details please contact:

Bath Rugby: Paul Short (07464 545 296) – Paul.Short@bathrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs: Gareth Williams (07736 207 186) – Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby: Matt Russell (07590 640622) – mattrussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins: Matthew Shillabeer (07504525175) – matthew.shillabeer@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers: Charlie Hurley (07920 011766) – charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish: Ainsley Campbell (07809543349) – ainsley.campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons: Joe Brown (07764 933 300) – joe.brown@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints: Matt Goode (07803 625 847) – mattgoode@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks: Tom Leader (07415 859 535) – tom.leader@salesharks.com
Saracens: Lauren Briggs (07340 686 960) – laurenbriggs@saracens.net
Wasps: Anthony O’Reilly (07799 359 646) – Anthony.OReilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors: Dan Hart (07920 443 843) – dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

Or use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

Lewington hopes London Irish youngsters will gain confidence from Singha 7s

London Irish wing Alex Lewington cannot wait to see which youngsters step up to the plate in the Singha Premiership…

Alex Lewington

Warriors sign Ireland scrum-half Stringer

Warriors have signed Ireland international Peter Stringer on a six-month deal ahead of the 2017/18 season. The scrum-half will join…

Peter Stringer

Tim Streather forced to retire from rugby

Former Saracens centre Tim Streather has been forced to retire from the game due to a knee injury. Commenting on…

Tim Streather

Contract and captaincy for Dylan Hartley at Northampton Saints

Northampton Saints has today announced that Dylan Hartley has both signed a new contract and been appointed as the club’s…

Dylan Hartley

Forwards Coach George Skivington says London Irish squad are chomping at the bit

The London Irish squad have returned for pre-season training ‘hungrier’ than ever before according to Forwards Coach George Skivington. Now…

George Skivington

Wasps Academy sign Gabriel Oghre and George Thornton

Wasps announce the signing of hooker Gabriel Oghre and prop George Thornton to the Senior Academy ahead of the new…

Gabriel Oghre and George Thornton

Singha 7s gives next generation the chance to shine

Harlequins academy coach Jim Evans believes that next week’s Singha Premiership Rugby 7s will give the league’s stars of the…

Harlequins in action at the Singha 7s

Singha Premiership Rugby 7s draw confirmed

The 2017-18 Premiership Rugby season will kick off – at the end of July - in spectacular style with the Singha…