Hall of Fame

On Wednesday 2 September we are hosting the third annual Premiership Rugby Hall of Fame at The Honourable Artillery Company, London, EC1Y

It will be a spectacular evening celebrating 17 years of Premiership Rugby with a drinks reception, three-course dinner and entertainment. You will be in the company of some of Premiership Rugby's most illustrious players and the 2015/16 inductees will be announced on the night, but we can reveal that they will include legends of the game like Lawrence Dallaglio and Simon Shaw.

The event is supporting Comic Relief and the Restart, the charity of the Rugby Players' Association.

As one of the UK's biggest fundraising events, Comic Relief brings the entire nation together to get active, raise cash and change lives. All the money raised by the public helps people living incredibly tough lives, both at home in the UK and across the world's poorest countries. Your support can help to make a dramatic difference to the lives of these people.

In 2014, Premiership Rugby's award winning social inclusion programme, Hitz, used Comic Relief cash to inspire communities through rugby.

We would very much appreciate your support by booking a table or individual seats. For bookings and further information please call Gervase Milbourn on 020 8334 7877 and gervase.milbourn@rtltd.com

Previous Inductees

Thirty six players and Directors of Rugby were inducted into the Hall of Fame together at the inaugural 2013 event, selected by a distinguished panel and last year they were joined by former Test referee Ed Morrison and one of the giants of the club game in England, former Gloucester Rugby owner and Premiership Rugby chairman, Tom Walkinshaw.

Players Coaches
Chris Robshaw, Harlequins Rob Baxter, Exeter Chiefs
Tom Wood, Northampton Saints Jim Mallinder, Northampton Saints
Chris Ashton, Northampton Saints Andy Key, Leeds Carnegie
James Simpson-Daniel, Gloucester Rugby Richard Cockerill, Leicester Tigers
Martin Castrogiovanni, Leicester Tigers Dean Ryan, Gloucester Rugby
Mike Catt, London Irish Pat Howard, Leicester Tigers
Martin Corry, Leicester Tigers Philippe Saint-Andre, Sale Sharks
Simon Shaw, London Wasps John Wells, Leicester Tigers
Jake Boer, Gloucester Rugby John Connolly, Bath Rugby
Jason Robinson, Sale Sharks Warren Gatland, London Wasps
Iain Balshaw, Bath Rugby Conor O'Shea and Brendan Venter, London Irish
Austin Healey, Leicester Tigers Dean Richards, Leicester Tigers
Martin Johnson, Leicester Tigers Andy Robinson, Bath Rugby
Pat Lam, Newcastle Falcons

Clubs listed denote the clubs each player or Director of Rugby were connected to when they were awarded player or Director of Rugby of the Season.

  • Latest News
Aviva Premiership TV
Get Adobe Flash player
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
© 2016 Content © Premier Rugby, Statistical Data © SFMS Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM