TOP BAR - Fixtures

Movember

movember-logo_a

JOIN PREMIERSHIP RUGBY TO SUPPORT MOVEMBER.

Premiership Rugby are asking fans to join, support and donate to their clubs Movember team to raise funds and awareness for men’s health. In the 2017-18 season there are three ways you can get involved.

What

How

When

Grow

Grow a Mo, Save a Bro The moustache is Movember’s ribbon for men’s health For the 30 days in the month formerly known as ‘November’

Move

Get active for men’s health Raise funds for men’s health while you do something good for your own health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Host

Throw or go to a Movember event Any excuse for a good time. Events are a great way to raise funds for men’s health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Whatever you chose to do this November, sign up to the Movember Network here and join your clubs team.

SUPPORT YOUR MO BROS AND SISTAS

If you can’t take part, you can still show Premiership Rugby players and teams some love for their Mo-growing and MOVE efforts by donating to them

Movember have committed to reduce the number of men dying prematurely by 25%, halve the number of deaths from prostate and testicular cancer and reduce the number of men taking their own lives by 25% – all by 2030. We’re asking Premiership Rugby fans to help them do it.

Your donation will change the face of mens health.

Premiership Club Mo Network link
Bristol Rugby http://moteam.co/bristol-rugby
Bath Rugby http://moteam.co/bath-rugby
Exeter Chiefs http://moteam.co/exeter-chiefs
Gloucester Rugby http://moteam.co/gloucester-rugby
Harlequins http://moteam.co/harlequins
Leicester Tigers http://moteam.co/leicester-tigers-players
Newcastle Falcons http://moteam.co/newcastle-falcons
Northampton Saints http://moteam.co/northampton-saints
Premiership Rugby http://moteam.co/premiership-rugby-ba-baas
Sale Sharks http://moteam.co/sale-sharks
Saracens http://moteam.co/saracens
Wasps http://moteam.co/wasps
Worcester Warriors http://moteam.co/worcester-warriors

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH MOVEMBER


Premiership Rugby are partnered with Movember to deliver our Move Like A Pro programme. Move Like A Pro is a 12 week programme designed by pro trainers and nutritionists that will guide male rugby fans aged 35-55 towards better health and wellbeing.

The Move Like A Pro website includes workouts and nutrition videos, news, tips and regular challenges from players and coaches from across Premiership Rugby – and is open to all.

Alongside the website we will also be running sessions at each Premiership Rugby club over the course of the 2017-18 season.

To find out more or to follow the sessions online sign up at www.movelikeapro.co.uk.

MORE FROM NEWS

Mark Atkinson desperate to reward Gloucester faithful with West Country derby win

Mark Atkinson was thrilled to reward the Gloucester Rugby faithful with Champions Cup rugby next season but knows defeat to…

Wasps statement

Wasps' Director of rugby Dai Young has issued the following statement: “I have been made aware of an article published…

Bath Rugby’s Henry Thomas knows form is irrelevant ahead of West Country derby

Henry Thomas has urged his Bath Rugby teammates to put the club’s recent struggles behind them as they prepare to…

Throwback Thursday: Bath and Gloucester’s dramatic last Aviva Premiership encounter

As we head into the penultimate round of Aviva Premiership Rugby action before the semi-finals, Bath Rugby make the short…

Newcastle Falcons name team to face Leicester Tigers

Fit-again flanker Mark Wilson captains Newcastle Falcons in Friday night’s crucial Aviva Premiership trip to Leicester Tigers. The fourth-placed Falcons…

Leicester Tigers team news for final home game of Aviva Premiership season

Manu Tuilagi, Brendon O’Connor and Mike Williams return from injury to claim places in the Leicester Tigers squad for Friday’s…

Gary Graham out to help Newcastle end 20-year wait for a win at Leicester

Gary Graham insists fear will not be a factor on Friday as Newcastle Falcons work to end their 20-year wait…

Channel 5 and BT Sport to show West Country derby

One of the standout fixtures in English rugby headlines this weekend's Aviva Premiership Rugby action and the TV cameras will…