Fixtures - Top Bar

Movember

movember-logo_a

JOIN PREMIERSHIP RUGBY TO SUPPORT MOVEMBER.

Premiership Rugby are asking fans to join, support and donate to their clubs Movember team to raise funds and awareness for men’s health. In 2016, there are three ways you can get involved.

What

How

When

Grow

Grow a Mo, Save a Bro The moustache is Movember’s ribbon for men’s health For the 30 days in the month formerly known as ‘November’

Move

Get active for men’s health Raise funds for men’s health while you do something good for your own health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Host

Throw or go to a Movember event Any excuse for a good time. Events are a great way to raise funds for men’s health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Whatever you chose to do this November, sign up to the Movember Network here and join your clubs team.

SUPPORT YOUR MO BROS AND SISTAS

If you can’t take part, you can still show Premiership Rugby players and teams some love for their Mo-growing and MOVE efforts by donating to them

Movember have committed to reduce the number of men dying prematurely by 25%, halve the number of deaths from prostate and testicular cancer and reduce the number of men taking their own lives by 25% – all by 2030. We’re asking Premiership Rugby fans to help them do it.

Your donation will change the face of mens health.

Premiership Club Mo Network link
Bristol Rugby http://moteam.co/bristol-rugby
Bath Rugby http://moteam.co/bath-rugby
Exeter Chiefs http://moteam.co/exeter-chiefs
Gloucester Rugby http://moteam.co/gloucester-rugby
Harlequins http://moteam.co/harlequins
Leicester Tigers http://moteam.co/leicester-tigers-players
Newcastle Falcons http://moteam.co/newcastle-falcons
Northampton Saints http://moteam.co/northampton-saints
Premiership Rugby http://moteam.co/premiership-rugby-ba-baas
Sale Sharks http://moteam.co/sale-sharks
Saracens http://moteam.co/saracens
Wasps http://moteam.co/wasps
Worcester Warriors http://moteam.co/worcester-warriors

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH MOVEMBER


Premiership Rugby are partnered with Movember to deliver our Move Like A Pro programme. Move Like A Pro is a 12 week programme designed by pro trainers and nutritionists that will guide male rugby fans aged 35-55 towards better health and wellbeing.

The Move Like A Pro website includes workouts and nutrition videos, news, tips and regular challenges from players and coaches from across Premiership Rugby – and is open to all.

Alongside the website we will also be running sessions at each Premiership Rugby club over the course of the 2016.17 season.

To find out more or to follow the sessions online sign up at www.movelikeapro.co.uk.

MORE FROM NEWS

RFU Disciplinary Hearing: Steve Diamond

The charge against Steve Diamond of Sale Sharks for conduct prejudicial to the interests of the Union and/or the Game,…

England Rugby squad update

Bath Rugby's Anthony Watson is a step closer to making his England return after being one of 24 players retained…

Anthony Watson

Piutau hoping West Country derby brings the best out of Bristol Rugby

Bristol Rugby centre Siale Piutau admits there is no better way for his side to bounce back from a bruising…

Mark Jennings: In-form Sale Sharks can topple Saracens

Sale Sharks’ Mark Jennings believes his in-form side are now reaping the fruits of their tough European campaign – and…

Zach Mercer to lead England U20 against Italy

England Under 20 have made eight changes to the starting line-up for their Six Nations match against Italy at the…

Will Witty targets top six as Newcastle Falcons push continues

Newcastle Falcons are enjoying their best season in over a decade and lock Will Witty believes a top-six finish is…

Referee appointments: Dean Richards takes charge of 91st Aviva Premiership Rugby clash

Referee Dean Richards will move ever closer to a century of Aviva Premiership Rugby matches this weekend, as he takes…

Jack Wilson extends stay with Bath Rugby

Jack Wilson has extended his stay with Bath Rugby until at least 2019, the Club are delighted to confirm. The…

Jack Wilson