TOP BAR - Fixtures

Movember

movember-logo_a

JOIN PREMIERSHIP RUGBY TO SUPPORT MOVEMBER.

Premiership Rugby are asking fans to join, support and donate to their clubs Movember team to raise funds and awareness for men’s health. In 2016, there are three ways you can get involved.

What

How

When

Grow

Grow a Mo, Save a Bro The moustache is Movember’s ribbon for men’s health For the 30 days in the month formerly known as ‘November’

Move

Get active for men’s health Raise funds for men’s health while you do something good for your own health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Host

Throw or go to a Movember event Any excuse for a good time. Events are a great way to raise funds for men’s health Anytime, anywhere, during the month of Movember

Whatever you chose to do this November, sign up to the Movember Network here and join your clubs team.

SUPPORT YOUR MO BROS AND SISTAS

If you can’t take part, you can still show Premiership Rugby players and teams some love for their Mo-growing and MOVE efforts by donating to them

Movember have committed to reduce the number of men dying prematurely by 25%, halve the number of deaths from prostate and testicular cancer and reduce the number of men taking their own lives by 25% – all by 2030. We’re asking Premiership Rugby fans to help them do it.

Your donation will change the face of mens health.

Premiership Club Mo Network link
Bristol Rugby http://moteam.co/bristol-rugby
Bath Rugby http://moteam.co/bath-rugby
Exeter Chiefs http://moteam.co/exeter-chiefs
Gloucester Rugby http://moteam.co/gloucester-rugby
Harlequins http://moteam.co/harlequins
Leicester Tigers http://moteam.co/leicester-tigers-players
Newcastle Falcons http://moteam.co/newcastle-falcons
Northampton Saints http://moteam.co/northampton-saints
Premiership Rugby http://moteam.co/premiership-rugby-ba-baas
Sale Sharks http://moteam.co/sale-sharks
Saracens http://moteam.co/saracens
Wasps http://moteam.co/wasps
Worcester Warriors http://moteam.co/worcester-warriors

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH MOVEMBER


Premiership Rugby are partnered with Movember to deliver our Move Like A Pro programme. Move Like A Pro is a 12 week programme designed by pro trainers and nutritionists that will guide male rugby fans aged 35-55 towards better health and wellbeing.

The Move Like A Pro website includes workouts and nutrition videos, news, tips and regular challenges from players and coaches from across Premiership Rugby – and is open to all.

Alongside the website we will also be running sessions at each Premiership Rugby club over the course of the 2016.17 season.

To find out more or to follow the sessions online sign up at www.movelikeapro.co.uk.

MORE FROM NEWS

Steve Diamond excited by challenge posed to Sale Sharks by Top 14 leaders Lyon

Sale Sharks director of rugby Steve Diamond says the Sharks are relishing the challenge of travelling to France to tackle…

Bath Rugby’s Priestland and Charteris return to face Scarlets

Bath Rugby’s Luke Charteris and Rhys Priestland will return to the starting line-up for the European Rugby Champions Cup clash…

Yeandle relishing French test

Jack Yeandle says he and his Exeter Chiefs team-mates will need to “rise to the challenge” when they tackle Montpellier…

Alex Lozowski signs contract extension with Saracens

Alex Lozowski, who joined Saracens from Wasps in 2016, has signed a two-year deal that will keep him at the…

Hall-of-Famer Borthwick continuing to build his legacy

Steve Borthwick stands clear of every player in history as the most-capped Premiership Rugby player of all time. But ask…

Disciplinary decisions – Round One

Bath Rugby flanker, Francois Louw, has been suspended for three weeks following an independent Disciplinary Hearing in London on Wednesday,…

TV Listing for this weekend’s European matches

There is a host of superb fixtures in the second week of European competition this weekend and it all culminates…

Leicester Tigers’ Mike Williams suspended for one week

The Leicester Tigers flanker, Mike Williams, has been suspended for one week following an independent Disciplinary Hearing in London today…