Fixtures - Top Bar

The award-winning HITZ programme

Hitz Vacancy

The award-winning HITZ programme tackles some of the greatest challenges facing young people today – unemployment, crime and disillusionment. Delivered nationally by all Premiership Rugby clubs and funded by national partners Land Rover, Comic Relief, Wooden Spoon and CSL, HITZ uses rugby, along with a range of sporting activities, to increase young people’s resilience, self-confidence and future aspirations. It gives them the skills to get back into education, or into vocational training, apprenticeships and employment. HITZ gives those with no hope, new hope!

Aims and Objectives of the Hitz Programme

      • Support and educate disadvantaged and disillusioned young people into further opportunities in mainstream education and training and/or employment; FE)
      • Encourage participants into regular physical activitiy to receive the associated health and wellbeing benefits
      • Encourage good relations between people regardless of their backgrounds
      • Reduce crime and anti-social behaviour

HITZ will support the development of 2500 targeted young people every year, with 500 of these young people entering our personalised Study Programme or Traineeships. An incredible 80% will complete the course, of which 70% will go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment

For more details please contact:

Bath Rugby: Paul Short (07464 545 296) – Paul.Short@bathrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs: Gareth Williams (07736 207 186) – Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby: Matt Russell (07590 640622) – mattrussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins: Matthew Shillabeer (07504525175) – matthew.shillabeer@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers: Charlie Hurley (07920 011766) – charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish: Ainsley Campbell (07809543349) – ainsley.campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons: Joe Brown (07764 933 300) – joe.brown@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints: Matt Goode (07803 625 847) – mattgoode@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks: Tom Leader (07415 859 535) – tom.leader@salesharks.com
Saracens: Lauren Briggs (07340 686 960) – laurenbriggs@saracens.net
Wasps: Anthony O’Reilly (07799 359 646) – Anthony.OReilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors: Dan Hart (07920 443 843) – dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

Or use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

Academy star Jack Singleton pens first-team deal at Worcester Warriors

Warriors Academy hooker Jack Singleton has signed a new deal which will see him promoted to the first-team this summer…

Jack Singleton

Matt Garvey extends stay with Bath Rugby

Bath Rugby is delighted to announce that Matt Garvey has signed a new contract with the Club. The 29-year-old joined…

Matt Garvey

George Nott confident ahead of Sale Sharks’ run-in

Sale Sharks may have let a 14-point lead slip against Exeter Chiefs last weekend, but forward George Nott believes that…

Owen Farrell wary of Glasgow Warriors threat

Revenge for the RBS 6 Nations may be on the minds of Glasgow Warriors’ players when they visit Saracens in…

Biyi Alo: Worcester Warriors cannot afford to take foot off the gas

Worcester Warriors prop Biyi Alo believes his side must continue to look up the table ahead of their Aviva Premiership…

Jacob Rowan, Billy Vunipola, Christian Wade and Jeremy Thrush star in OPTA Rugby Rankings

Saracens No.8 Billy Vunipola was back to his rampaging best in his club’s crucial Aviva Premiership Rugby victory over Bath…

Referee appointments for EPCR quarter-finals

It is not only Aviva Premiership Rugby’s playing stars that will be under the spotlight this weekend in the European…

Six exciting prospects join Harlequins Academy for 2017/18 season

Harlequins is today (Wednesday 29th March) proud to announce that six members of the Club's victorious U18s side will join…

Twickenham Stoop