Fixtures - Top Bar

The award-winning HITZ programme

Hitz Vacancy

The award-winning HITZ programme tackles some of the greatest challenges facing young people today – unemployment, crime and disillusionment. Delivered nationally by all Premiership Rugby clubs and funded by national partners Land Rover, Comic Relief, Wooden Spoon and CSL, HITZ uses rugby, along with a range of sporting activities, to increase young people’s resilience, self-confidence and future aspirations. It gives them the skills to get back into education, or into vocational training, apprenticeships and employment. HITZ gives those with no hope, new hope!

Aims and Objectives of the Hitz Programme

      • Support and educate disadvantaged and disillusioned young people into further opportunities in mainstream education and training and/or employment; FE)
      • Encourage participants into regular physical activitiy to receive the associated health and wellbeing benefits
      • Encourage good relations between people regardless of their backgrounds
      • Reduce crime and anti-social behaviour

HITZ will support the development of 2500 targeted young people every year, with 500 of these young people entering our personalised Study Programme or Traineeships. An incredible 80% will complete the course, of which 70% will go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment

For more details please contact:

Bath Rugby: Paul Short (07464 545 296) – Paul.Short@bathrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs: Gareth Williams (07736 207 186) – Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby: Matt Russell (07590 640622) – mattrussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins: Matthew Shillabeer (07504525175) – matthew.shillabeer@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers: Charlie Hurley (07920 011766) – charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish: Ainsley Campbell (07809543349) – ainsley.campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons: Joe Brown (07764 933 300) – joe.brown@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints: Matt Goode (07803 625 847) – mattgoode@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks: Tom Leader (07415 859 535) – tom.leader@salesharks.com
Saracens: Lauren Briggs (07340 686 960) – laurenbriggs@saracens.net
Wasps: Anthony O’Reilly (07799 359 646) – Anthony.OReilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors: Dan Hart (07920 443 843) – dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

Or use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

O’Connell desperate to deliver for Bristol Rugby fans against Saracens

Bristol Rugby prop Jack O’Connell is delighted to have the opportunity to test himself against some of the best players…

Gary Gold to become Worcester Warriors’ permanent Director of Rugby

Worcester Warriors are delighted to announce that Gary Gold will become the Club’s permanent Director of Rugby after signing a…

Gary Gold

Northampton Wanderers face Gloucester United in Aviva A League final

Northampton Wanderers will meet Gloucester United in the Aviva A League final on Monday 1 May (3pm) at Franklin's Gardens…

Ellis Genge agrees new contract terms at Leicester Tigers

England international prop Ellis Genge has agreed new contract terms at Leicester Tigers. Genge, 22, arrived at Tigers during the…

Ellis Genge

Billy Vunipola, Billy Burns, Ben Morgan and Francois Louw top the OPTA Rugby Rankings

Billy Vunipola was a force to be reckoned with as Saracens booked their place as Aviva Premiership Rugby’s representatives in…

Meet Sale Sharks’ Curry twins – Ben and Tom

When Tom and Ben Curry travel with the England squad to Argentina, they will be looking to claim a record…

Ben and Tom Curry

Aviva Premiership Rugby European wrap: Saracens make final as Bath fall short

Aviva Premiership Rugby champions Saracens are into their third European Rugby Champions Cup final in four years after defying a…

Karl Dickson to retire at the end of the season

Harlequins scrum-half Karl Dickson has today (Monday 24th April) announced that he will retire from rugby at the end of…

Karl Dickson