Fixtures - Top Bar

The award-winning HITZ programme

Hitz Vacancy

The award-winning HITZ programme tackles some of the greatest challenges facing young people today – unemployment, crime and disillusionment. Delivered nationally by all Premiership Rugby clubs and funded by national partners Land Rover, Comic Relief, Wooden Spoon and CSL, HITZ uses rugby, along with a range of sporting activities, to increase young people’s resilience, self-confidence and future aspirations. It gives them the skills to get back into education, or into vocational training, apprenticeships and employment. HITZ gives those with no hope, new hope!

Aims and Objectives of the Hitz Programme

      • Support and educate disadvantaged and disillusioned young people into further opportunities in mainstream education and training and/or employment; FE)
      • Encourage participants into regular physical activitiy to receive the associated health and wellbeing benefits
      • Encourage good relations between people regardless of their backgrounds
      • Reduce crime and anti-social behaviour

HITZ will support the development of 2500 targeted young people every year, with 500 of these young people entering our personalised Study Programme or Traineeships. An incredible 80% will complete the course, of which 70% will go on to achieve a positive progression into further education, training or employment

For more details please contact:

Bath Rugby: Paul Short (07464 545 296) – Paul.Short@bathrugby.com
Exeter Chiefs: Gareth Williams (07736 207 186) – Garethwilliams@exeterchiefs.co.uk
Gloucester Rugby: Matt Russell (07590 640622) – mattrussell@gloucesterrugby.co.uk
Harlequins: Matthew Shillabeer (07504525175) – matthew.shillabeer@quins.co.uk
Leicester Tigers: Charlie Hurley (07920 011766) – charlie.hurley@tigers.co.uk
London Irish: Ainsley Campbell (07809543349) – ainsley.campbell@london-irish.com
Newcastle Falcons: Joe Brown (07764 933 300) – joe.brown@newcastle-falcons.co.uk
Northampton Saints: Matt Goode (07803 625 847) – mattgoode@northamptonsaints.co.uk
Sale Sharks: Tom Leader (07415 859 535) – tom.leader@salesharks.com
Saracens: Lauren Briggs (07340 686 960) – laurenbriggs@saracens.net
Wasps: Anthony O’Reilly (07799 359 646) – Anthony.OReilly@wasps.co.uk
Worcester Warriors: Dan Hart (07920 443 843) – dan.hart@warriors.co.uk

Or use this form:

 

MORE FROM NEWS

‘Let’s finish the job’ – Gareth Steenson

Gareth Steenson insists Exeter Chiefs are a much different outfit to that of 12 months ago as they gear up…

Gareth Steenson

England squad gather ahead of Barbarians test

Twenty nine players have assembled in Pennyhill Park today ahead of England’s match against the Barbarians next Sunday (28th May)…

Match Reaction: Wasps 21 Leicester Tigers 20

Wasps director of rugby Dai Young believes his side are still growing in what is turning into a special Aviva…

Match Reaction: Exeter Chiefs 18 Saracens 16

Saracens’ dominance in Aviva Premiership Rugby was finally ended by Exeter Chiefs on Saturday, and while they had to do…

Match Reaction: Northampton Saints 21 Connacht 15

Northampton Saints director of rugby Jim Mallinder heaped praise on the defensive resolution of his side as they reached the…

Match Report: Northampton Saints 21 Connacht 15

Northampton Saints are just one game away from playing in next season's European Rugby Champions Cup after downing a battling…

What happens if it is a draw today?

Three years ago the Aviva Premiership Rugby Final was won with the last move of the match following two periods…

Wasps team to play Leicester Tigers in the Aviva Premiership Semi Final


Dai Young has named his side to take on Leicester Tigers in the Aviva Premiership semi final at the Ricoh…

Ashley Johnson